process in progress

So I begin by printing the template I design and figuring out how it works because I had an idea in mind, which is combining multiple things such as pop out technique

In a package by making the tree stand with the grass to give it a 3D aspect of showing different layering of paper to create the illusion of how was the environment was like in the first stage.

The reason why I printed it, is just to test the measurement I created in illustrator it it works or not, however as you can see these are the next two stages in petroleum formation, and it goes from the first stage which will be the smallest pack to mid and big to demonstrate the stages from small to big.

I thought of adding different layers to the last stage to differentiate it from the other packages.

Each stage will have alternative packages to describe it well, the first stage will not have any the second stage will show fossils and coal and the third stage will show the oil driller which will be two packages in one and the oil will be the cylinder package

After fixing the measurement for the packages and figuring out the mistakes I had in my packages, I booked the laser cutter and I used and illustration board to create my packages with, I really liked the result I got with the etching and cutting the material, so net and precise.

Finishing from the laser cutter I thought I was done but it turned out the opposite way I faced many issues in folding the illustration board thus its very hard to fold and get the corners of the packages clean and neat

As you can see the laser cutter didnā€™t cut through the illustration board so I had to do manually to cut it, and it was so hard for me because its was so small details that I need to cut manually, and I spent around two weeks to just do it slowly so I wont ruin it when I do it fast

Leave a comment